subscribe
Hamilton Ontario's leader in martial arts training. Classes available for Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ), Kickboxing, MMA, Boxing and more…

Reviews

facebookreviewsbanner

      Best martial place ever amazing instructors and Amazing environment.

    thumb Logan Fletcher
    6/04/2016

      Jeff has a very organized curriculum in place. A really great environment to learn in!

    thumb Joey Ayotte
    7/08/2017

      I have my boys at Joslin's for over 3 years and I can see how much confidence they have gained. Watching them giving their best at the dojo or the tournament has inspired me and therefore joined Jeff's BJJ class last year. It's almost like my second home and the camaraderie is just great. The classes are always interesting and sensies are always encouraging me to give my very best and learn something new.

    thumb Stephan Schmidt
    2/03/2016

      Awesome gym with an amazing coach. The members are welcoming and everyone is there to help each other improve performance and fitness. As a female training jiu jitsu, I encourage other women who have been thinking about martial arts to come and try a class at Joslins.

    thumb Madelaine Golec
    2/02/2016

      No question. 5 stars! This is a world class gym with great people! Jeff takes a lead role in running his business and doesn't pawn off responsibility. I learned a lot and had one of the hardest work outs I've had in a long time. Very fair pricing and wide open scheduling. Recommended and highly!

    thumb Ryan Potts
    8/31/2016

      Quality instructors with great team environment. Large space to train and a positive atmosphere.

    thumb Ryan Burney
    4/29/2017

      My son had no desire on any sport or training till he we signed him up for Joslins summer camp.last year. Since than he has become a yellow belt in karate and can not get enough training. Jeff is great with the kids and my son had an amazing time with the class and him as the instructor Thanks Jeff and team Joslins!

    thumb Thomas Mes
    3/28/2017

      Training at Joslins is great. Awesome atmosphere and Jeff is an encyclopedia on all things martial arts.

    thumb Alasdair Barr
    8/03/2015

      Always fun to train in a club that makes you feel welcome. Great group of people to train with. Also the instructors are knowledgable and always trying to introduce new things in your jujitsu life.

    thumb Jason Barros
    2/02/2016

      Hands down best JiuJitsu, MMA, Kickboxing club in Hamilton. One of the best clubs to train at in Canada!

    thumb Adam Wallace
    1/11/2017

      I would recommend that anyone who is even remotely interested in MMA and has a good attitude sign up at Joslin's now and just try it out. The encouragement I receive each day, along with the self-confidence of knowing I can defend myself has really made my life better. My day is just not the same unless I've hit the mats and learned something new. Everyone there is awesome and always willing to help you learn and grow. I look forward to the next class more and more every time I go and am in the best shape of my life thanks to training at Joslin's!

    thumb Ryan Anderson
    12/08/2014

      Jeff is one of the best, proud to know him. Joslin's gym produces excellent athletes in and outside the ring!!!!

    thumb Kru David Crawley
    4/15/2017

      Joslins mma is a great place to learn martial arts and get fit. The club is great for the recreational person or high level pro fighter. And everyone is friendly and welcoming.

    thumb Andrew Walsh
    7/29/2015

      Great training, environment and coaching! Would recommend for people of all ages and goals.

    thumb Amr Ghoneim
    2/05/2017

      Great place to challenge yourself mentally and physically love the people I have met over the years and always welcoming the new comers and get them to work hard and push them out of their comfort zone

    thumb Phil Howitzer
    7/18/2013

      I found Jeff Joslin to be extremely knowledgeable and passionate. He has a special patience and a gift for teaching and encouraging all students. The other instructors also share his genuine desire to help the students learn and git fit. I've found the members to be very friendly and always encouraging as we learn and practice together. The all around fitness obtained from attending regular classes is amazing.

    thumb Zen Maszczak
    2/05/2017

      Awesome place to train! Everyone is friendly and inviting. I'll be back again in the future

    thumb Tyler Stiles
    5/07/2017

      I can't tell u the time I had here and looking forward to coming back kids love this place I love this place :)) How can anybody not love this place taking personal growth to a whole new level

    thumb Kyro Parry
    5/05/2016

      The people at Joslin's become your family! Great place to learn and train!

    thumb Geoff St-Denis
    2/05/2017

      Amazing experiance. Started yesterday. I have fallin in love.

    thumb Mike Beck
    7/25/2017

      Great instructors, they really connect with the kids and get them interested in learning and having fun while doing it , 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍🏼

    thumb Julie Waite
    12/01/2016

      Jeff and his staff are some of the nicest most welcoming humble people you'll encounter. Not to mention their skill and experience. This gym produces insane amount of talent. Very proud to have trained there.

    thumb Abu Malik
    9/17/2016

      I went there as a guest from out of town to train. The staff was friendly, informative, & they really welcomed me with open arms. Great Students, Even greater Instructors. Overall excellent place to train!

    thumb Jeff Barker
    5/15/2016

      Joslin's is the best MMA school by far! Jeff Joslin and all the instructors are well versed in their crafts. As soon as I walked through the door I felt like I've been part of a team. No egos or negativity allowed. Only positivity, hard work, and results!

    thumb Kyle Martin
    7/30/2015

      It was my mission to find 16 young hockey players a place to condition , get stronger,tougher ,learn balance and get motivated.. I found it with Joslin's Mixed Martial Arts.. Jeff these boys loved every session you gave them. We saw a difference on the ice they looked tougher and no one was pushing them around.I even heard one of our boys quote something you told him. Jeff you were wonderful with these kids, it shows that this is your passion.. Thanks for everything over the last few months. Fingers crossed the boys are on to winning their playoffs!! Hope to see you next year with another set of hockey players.. Sincerely the Peewee Glanbrook Rangers

    thumb Kim Hatcher-Cassiani
    2/02/2016

      I moved to Hamilton and started training under Jeff and his Cadre of Black Belts just over a year ago. Previously I trained under Rodrigo Munderuca in Winnipeg and Mike Yackulic in Edmonton, both amazing instructors. The dedication and skill level of EVERY Belt at Joslin's is on a level I have not seen before. This is no disrespect to my previous instructors as they have great clubs and great people. This is to say Joslin's really is something special and anyone who has any inclination of trying a martial art near Hamilton should come to Joslin's first. You won't regret it!

    thumb Jay Wily
    2/03/2016

      I've been a member of this Dojo for at least 5 months now. I can tell you that I've never felt more fit . From Jeff and all the coaches to all its members , Joslins is truly a great positive energized place to get fit, have fun, build confidence and be inspired to find your greatest self at any age, or any fitness level. I recommend Joslins to any one that wants to find there own greatness because Joslins will help you find it with a little hard work. I plan on being a member for a long time .

    thumb Garry Johns
    6/03/2016

      Professor Double J (thats J-E-double F, J-O-S-L-I-N) is an absolute inspiration for me. He balances the family, multiple job duties (including the gym) and does it all with genuine love and desire. He has a very contagious energy and personality that makes all feel welcome. His output on the mat is second to none, and at his age it just goes to show that if you apply yourself, anything is possible. Nobody acquires and shares knowledge at the level Jeff does, and the best part of it all is that he doesn't try to go out on a limb to prove himself: all the proof you need is to simply be a part of it. Everyone at the gym is friendly and helpful. Great leadership builds great character. I would recommend this gym to anyone.

    thumb Michael Katilus
    8/04/2015

      Amazing school. Follow the principal that business is fully depends on the businessman who runs it, Jeff Joslin is a raw model for his students. His everyday presence on the mats and own example crests this environment of excitement, great interest and sportsmanship. Thank you Jeff, your outstanding staff, instructors and skillful students for pushing me to continue practicing regardless of age or injuries. Best school and best practice I had experienced.

    thumb Mark Volman
    2/05/2017

      Absolutely AWESOME ACADEMY!!! Best instruction in the GTA!

    thumb Christine Mo
    9/15/2014

Google-Reviews-transparent

Jeff is a great instructor. Very patient and personable. I came here for the one week free trial and ended up buying a membership.
Chen Liu
Chen Liu
01:16 23 Sep 17
My 6 year old son has been coming here for over a year. He has recently tried Jujitsu for the first time, and when I asked him, do you like it? His answer was, no ! I love it ! The Joslins team has a way with training and reaching each student, and we are so lucky to have them. Thank you Joslins for all that you guys do with Tamien, he has learned so much and he is looking forward to advancing with Jujitsu and Karate 🥋
Carrie Banning
Carrie Banning
18:43 24 Aug 17
Jeff is an amazing instructor and coach. We have a great group of people training. Totally feel welcomed
Madelaine Golec
Madelaine Golec
21:22 05 Feb 17
You can't go wrong at this place. The Joslin family and team have big hearts and they love helping people. They are also renowned and among the best in the world of mixed martial arts. People of all ages, shapes and sizes, and walks of life will gain something and feel welcome here.
Dave Wolanski
Dave Wolanski
21:00 05 Feb 17
I've been training at joslins for around a year now and love it! First and foremost, great team of instructors (lots of patience:) but also great group of people training with you!!
Lyndsay Simmons
Lyndsay Simmons
19:27 05 Feb 17

Latest Posts

  •   Always fun to train in a club that makes you feel welcome. Great group of people to train with. Also the instructors are knowledgable and always trying to introduce new things in your jujitsu life.

    thumb Jason Barros
    2/02/2016
  •   Absolutely AWESOME ACADEMY!!! Best instruction in the GTA!

    thumb Christine Mo
    9/15/2014
  •   Best martial place ever amazing instructors and Amazing environment.

    thumb Logan Fletcher
    6/04/2016
  •   I went there as a guest from out of town to train. The staff was friendly, informative, & they really welcomed me with open arms. Great Students, Even greater Instructors. Overall excellent place to train!

    thumb Jeff Barker
    5/15/2016
  •   I have my boys at Joslin's for over 3 years and I can see how much confidence they have gained. Watching them giving their best at the dojo or the tournament has inspired me and therefore joined Jeff's BJJ class last year. It's almost like my second home and the camaraderie is just great. The classes are always interesting and sensies are always encouraging me to give my very best and learn something new.

    thumb Stephan Schmidt
    2/03/2016
  •   Amazing experiance. Started yesterday. I have fallin in love.

    thumb Mike Beck
    7/25/2017
  •   I moved to Hamilton and started training under Jeff and his Cadre of Black Belts just over a year ago. Previously I trained under Rodrigo Munderuca in Winnipeg and Mike Yackulic in Edmonton, both amazing instructors. The dedication and skill level of EVERY Belt at Joslin's is on a level I have not seen before. This is no disrespect to my previous instructors as they have great clubs and great people. This is to say Joslin's really is something special and anyone who has any inclination of trying a martial art near Hamilton should come to Joslin's first. You won't regret it!

    thumb Jay Wily
    2/03/2016
  •   Training at Joslins is great. Awesome atmosphere and Jeff is an encyclopedia on all things martial arts.

    thumb Alasdair Barr
    8/03/2015
  •   Great training, environment and coaching! Would recommend for people of all ages and goals.

    thumb Amr Ghoneim
    2/05/2017
  •   Professor Double J (thats J-E-double F, J-O-S-L-I-N) is an absolute inspiration for me. He balances the family, multiple job duties (including the gym) and does it all with genuine love and desire. He has a very contagious energy and personality that makes all feel welcome. His output on the mat is second to none, and at his age it just goes to show that if you apply yourself, anything is possible. Nobody acquires and shares knowledge at the level Jeff does, and the best part of it all is that he doesn't try to go out on a limb to prove himself: all the proof you need is to simply be a part of it. Everyone at the gym is friendly and helpful. Great leadership builds great character. I would recommend this gym to anyone.

    thumb Michael Katilus
    8/04/2015